top of page

Hate Mail

Author:        Donna Marchetti Publisher:        Harper Collins UK Pages:          384


★★★★★


My opinion in this review is independent of receiving the review copy and is based on my honest assessment.

 

This book completely captivated me from start to finish! I found myself fully immersed in every scene, as if I were watching a romantic comedy unfold before my eyes.


One of the aspects I enjoyed the most were the exchanges of letters between Naomi and Luca, even when their contents were teasing or downright mean. It was oddly entertaining to observe their reactions to each other's words!


Luca's mysterious personality fascinated me, and I truly relished the gradual unveiling of his secrets. It kept me hooked and on the edge of my seat, even when I thought I had the story all figured out.


I don't want to give away any spoilers, as they would detract from the essence of the story. The seamless transitions between past and present, as well as the heartfelt exchanges between Naomi and Luca, deeply touched me and brought these characters closer to my heart. The slow development was masterfully executed and made it impossible for me to put the book down.


Despite its complexity, the story of Naomi and Luca was undeniably beautiful, with poignant moments balanced by uplifting ones. Whenever Naomi and Luca were together on the page, they never failed to bring a smile to my face and fill me with excitement!


Even Luke proved to be a pleasant and captivating character, adding to the richness of the story.


While there were moments of frustration with both characters, their actions ultimately felt justified in the grand scheme of things.


Overall, this book completely blew me away, and I can't stop thinking about it. The supporting characters, especially Anne, were also wonderful additions to the story, and I eagerly anticipate more from the author, as her writing style has truly fascinated me!


 

Thank you to netgalley and Harper Collins UK For Providing me the e-Review Copy.



9 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen

Bride

Book Lovers

bottom of page